0208 558 1445 BoxOffice@elctheatre.com

welcome to the


Welcome to the East London Cabaret Theatre


East London cabaret theatre’s

Upcoming Shows

 A brief

History of the Hall

The East London Cabaret Theatre is based in the 125 year old Leyton Great Hall.

The Leyton Town Hall was opened by Mr James Gallaher, Chairman of the Board in August 1894 and the building was opened in 1896. It was designed in a rich Victorian eclectic classical manner and built using a combination of red brick and Portland stone. The main body of the old Town Hall is surmounted by a decorative timber and lead fleche, which still dominates the local skyline.

The official opening of the building was on the 18th March 1896 by the Duke and Duchess of York (who subsequently became King George V and Queen Mary) at a grand civic ceremony presided over by Councillor Edward Bare LP Chairman of the Leyton Urban District Council.

Michael Polledri MBE, chairman of Lee Valley Estates, had long been interested in what has been constantly described as the most beautiful building within the Borough. When the opportunity to purchase the site came about in 2007, Michael and his team put together a successful bid and secured the property from Waltham Forest Council with a primary focus on protecting and enhancing the Grade II site.

about Us

Launched in the 125 year old Leyton Great Hall, the ELC Theatre is a unique and exciting place of entertainment in East London.


LVE Foundation

The Great Hall Leyton

Arts Council England